One Mistake: A totally unputdownable gripping psychological thriller


How far would you go to protect your happy home?Sara made one promise to herself when she was growing up in foster care: that if she was lucky enough to have a family, she’d always do whatever it took to protect them. Looking around her home with its cosy kitchen and living room, where her energetic teenage daughters and gorgeous four-year-old son all eat, play and live together, she knows she’d do anything to keep them safe.So when Sara’s husband Matt loses his job and every shred of his confidence with it, she knows it’s up to her to bring the family back from the brink. Though she doesn’t know where she can possibly find the money they need to keep afloat.Until her boss at work offers her a deal. He’ll help out. She just has to do him one little favour. But could trusting him save Sara’s family, or will it be a mistake that costs her absolutely everything?This year’s most gripping psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and Something in the Water.Readers are loving One Mistake:‘Caught in its clutches from the get go, I was on the edge of my seat and through bleary eyes, I read this in one sitting… Make sure you have nothing else on when you start One Mistake as you will not be able to tear yourself away! You have been warned.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Impossible to put down… a taut, mesmerising story chock-a-block with secrets, lies and deceit… A true masterpiece.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Kept me on the edge of my seat… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!’ By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Oh my days! Another dark and deceptive read that kept me hooked! Rona Halsall created a world where the reader questions everything and then dropped in a few OMG-moments to blow our minds!’ Crime Book Junkie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘To describe this book in one word – brilliant… This book is perfectly written, the story keeps you hooked and needing to know what happens next. The twists and turns were just brilliant!’ Victoria Wilks Writes ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Now if you’re after a book that will have you constantly second guessing, this is the one for you… YOU HAVE TO GIVE THIS A GO!… An absolutely fantastic read, full of twists and turns… A definite must read that is an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Wow. I loved this book. Gripped from the very beginning until the end. So many twists and turns and heart in mouth moments.’ Red Velvet Bookshelf ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Hooked from the very first page… This one instantly sucks you in. I’m still in shock.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Please, make sure you have plenty of time once you start reading it, because it’s so captivating that you will scarcely be able to put it down!’ B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I have not been able to put this one down and have devoured this book in just one sitting. It is absolutely fantastic… Halsall is a superb author and has a talent for pulling the reader in from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Thrilled me off my seat!… A heart-stopping thriller… Absolutely enthralling!!’ Book Reviews by Shalini ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazon.co.uk Price: £1.99 (as of 15/07/2020 15:57 PST- Details)

How far would you go to protect your happy home? Sara made one promise to herself when she was growing up in foster care: that if she was lucky enough to have a family, she’d always do whatever it took to protect them. Looking around her home with its cosy kitchen and living room, where her energetic teenage daughters and gorgeous four-year-old son all eat, play and live together, she knows she’d do anything to keep them safe.So when Sara’s husband Matt loses his job and every shred of his confidence with it, she knows it’s up to her to bring the family back from the brink. Though she doesn’t know where she can possibly find the money they need to keep afloat.Until her boss at work offers her a deal. He’ll help out. She just has to do him one little favour.

But could trust him to save Sara’s family, or will it be a mistake that costs her absolutely everything? This year’s most gripping psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and Something in the Water. Readers are loving One Mistake:‘Caught in its clutches from the get-go, I was on the edge of my seat and through bleary eyes, I read this in one sitting… Make sure you have nothing else on when you start One Mistake as you will not be able to tear yourself away! You have been warned.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Impossible to put down… a taut, mesmerising story chock-a-block with secrets, lies and deceit… A true masterpiece.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Kept me on the edge of my seat… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!’ By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Oh my days! Another dark and deceptive read that kept me hooked! Rona Halsall created a world where the reader questions everything and then dropped in a few OMG-moments to blow our minds!’ Crime Book Junkie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘To describe this book in one word – brilliant… This book is perfectly written, the story keeps you hooked and need to know what happens next. The twists and turns were just brilliant!’ Victoria Wilks Writes ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Now if you’re after a book that will have you constantly second-guessing, this is the one for you… YOU HAVE TO GIVE THIS A GO!… An absolutely fantastic read, full of twists and turns… A definite must-read that is an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Wow. I loved this book. Gripped from the very beginning until the end. So many twists and turns and heart in mouth moments.’ Red Velvet Bookshelf ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Hooked from the very first page… This one instantly sucks you in. I’m still in shock.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Please, make sure you have plenty of time once you start reading it because it’s so captivating that you will scarcely be able to put it down!’ B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises.’

Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I have not been able to put this one down and have devoured this book in just one sitting. It is absolutely fantastic… Halsall is a superb author and has a talent for pulling the reader in from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Thrilled me off my seat!… A heart-stopping thriller… Absolutely enthralling!!’ Book Reviews by Shalini ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Category:
Author

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “One Mistake: A totally unputdownable gripping psychological thriller”

There are no reviews yet.

SHOPPING CART

close